IT Awards Blog

CSC Executive to Chair IT Awards Judging Panel

Posted by Michael Gallagher on Wed, Feb 02, 2011 @ 12:37 PM

Sheri Thureen, Vice President for Enterprise Business Transformation with CSC in Avondale, Pennsylvania, will chair and form the final judging committee for the information technology awards categories in The 2011 American Business Awards

csc logoThe ABAs are the top business awards program in the U.S.A., open to all organizations nationwide - large and small, public and private, for-profit and non-profit.  The entry deadline is March 31, but late entries will be accepted through April 27 with payment of a late fee.

Sheri Thureen's group at CSC won the Stevie Award for Information Technology Team of the Year in The 2010 ABAs.  You can read their Stevie-winning nomination here.

Preliminary judging will begin in early April and will determine the Finalists.  Final judging will be conducted in late May and will determine each category's Stevie Award winner from among the Finalists.

Tags: best cio, best cto, it awards, technology awards