New Categories in The 2016 International Business Awards

Posted by Maggie Gallagher on Tue, Apr 26, 2016 @ 11:54 AM

With The 13th Annual International Business Awards entry deadline being just a few weeks away, today we will highlight the new awards categories this year.

A variety of new categories are introduced for the 2016 competition including Technology PR Campaign / Program of the Year, and Re-Branding / Brand Renovation of the Year. The 34 Company of the Year categories have each been split into three categories, based on company size (small, medium-size, and large). See more about each category below.

IBA_logo-1.jpgAll individuals and organizations worldwide -- public and private, for-profit and non-profit, large and small -- may submit nominations to The International Business Awards. The final entry deadline is May 11. Late entries will be accepted through June 15 with payment of a late fee. These are the world's premier business awards, each year attacting nominations from organizations in more than 60 nations and territories. Entry details are available at


New for 2016:

The Technology PR Campaign / Program of the Year category entails:

  • Technology: campaign/programs in the technology sector, including business-to-business and consumer campaigns. 

The Marketing Re-branding / Brand Renovation of the Year category entails:

  • Re-Branding / Brand Renovation of the Year: for campaigns that recreated or repositioned an existing brand. 

Company of the Year:

May be for-profit or non-profit, public or private, large or small.  Each of these industry categories now has three sub-categories:

  • Small (≤ 50 employees and turnover ≤ €10 m / $11 million)
  • Medium-size (≤ 250 employees and turnover ≤ €50 m / $55 million)
  • Large (> 250 employees and turnover > €50 m / $55 million)

B01.    Accounting
B02.    Advertising, Marketing, & Public Relations
B03.    Aerospace & Defense
B04.    Automotive & Transport Equipment
B05.    Banking
B06.    Business or Professional Services
B07.    Chemicals
B08.    Computer Hardware
B09.    Computer Software
B10.    Computer Services
B11.    Conglomerates
B12.    Consumer Products - Durables
B13.    Consumer Products - Non-Durables
B14.    Diversified Services
B15.    Electronics
B16.    Energy
B17.    Financial Services
B18.    Food & Beverage
B19.    Health Products & Services
B20.    Hospitality & Leisure
B21.    Insurance
B22.    Internet/New Media
B23.    Legal
B24.    Manufacturing
...and more.

An international judging panel of more than 200 executives will determine the Stevie Award winners. Results will be announced in mid-August. Stevie Award winners will be presented their awards at a gala banquet in Rome, Italy on October 21.

The International Business Awards recognize achievement in every facet of the workplace. Categories include:

Topics: marketing awards, International business awards, PR awards, international business