American Business Awards 2016: Customer Service and Support Awards Judging Committee

Posted by Maggie Gallagher on Mon, Mar 28, 2016 @ 05:50 PM

The Stevie Awards would like to recognize The 2016 American Business Awards Customer Service and Support Awards judging committee. These category groups are small but mighty. Learn a bit more about the professionals in these categories who will determine the Stevie Award winners.

There is still time to submit your nominations in the customer service and support awards categories. The final  entry deadline has been extended to Tuesday, April 19.


Judging Chair:

Steve Fulmer, Senior Vice President of Government Guaranteed Lending
First GREEN Bank, Orlando, Florida, USA

16_ABA_CS_Chair-1.jpgSteve Fulmer is the Senior Vice President of Government Guaranteed Lending at First GREEN Bank, a “local bank with a global mission” that endeavors to do the right thing for the environment, and the company’s people, community, and shareholders. Steve oversees all Small Business Administration and US Department of Agriculture Business Lending in Florida for the bank.

Steve has over 8 years experience in banking in Central Florida. He currently serves on the executive board of the Oviedo/Winter Springs Chamber and the steering chairman for Future Leaders of CREW Orlando. 

Steve has a Master’s Degree of Business Administration from the University of Phoenix and is a US Army veteran.

Judging Committee:

Ricardo Barreras, Senior Manager of Efficiency and Effectiveness
Locus Telecommunications, LLC, Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA
Proud veteran of our U.S. Armed Forces and 25+ year veteran of the support industry, to include both front-line [retail sales] and back-office [administrative, operational and bi-lingual customer relations].

Emilia DAnzica Emilia DAnzica, Senior Director, Customer Success
WalkMe, San Francisco, California, USA
Emilia DAnzica is the VP of Customer Engagement at WalkMe, the worlds first enterprise guidance and enablement platform. Her primary goal is to ensure customer success and to share customer stories.

Ana Degani Goes, Regional Director of Customer Service, Americas Region
DHL Express, Plantation, Florida, USA

Sandra Finn Sandra Finn, President
Cross Country Home Services, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Sandra Finn has been awarded numerous Stevie and other awards during her 15 year tenure as President of Cross Country Home Services, a national home services company. The companys success reflects her expertise in Marketing, Customer Experience, and development and execution of significant new products, clients, and technologies.

Vernessa W. Gates, Chief Compliance Officer
V & W Compliance Group, Columbus, Ohio, USA

Lisa GregovichLisa Gregovich, Manager, Vendor Operations
Prime Therapeutics, Irving, Texas, USA
Lisa Gregovich is an experienced call center/customer service leader who has held leadership positions at a diverse selection of contact centers over the last 10 years, including Prime Therapeutics, Paychex (ePlan Services) and Time Warner Cable. Lisa has over 15 years of contact center and customer service experience. In addition, she has a MBA, serviced on the Board of Directors for CSAE and has been a judge for the Stevie awards since 2010.

Seth Hall Seth Hall, Vice President, Customer Service
Philadelphia Insurance Companies, Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania USA
Experienced Service Operations leader with deep expertise in navigating change, leading larger service operations while realizing significant and sustainable results.

Batul Hasan Batul Hasan, CEO
BSH Consultants, Karachi, Pakistan
Started my career as a Clinical Psychologist, taught at University of Karachi. With training in Business Management, moved to Unilever Pakistan and continued for 17 years. In 2004 started own Consultancy firm for Marketing Research which is growth to success.

Kevin Hegebarth Kevin Hegebarth, Vice President, Marketing
HireIQ Solutions, Inc., Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Kevin is experienced in marketing technology solutions to improve the recruiting, hiring, performance, and quality of customer service professionals. He has held executive marketing, product management and business development roles with leading companies serving the customer contact market. He is a frequent contributor to industry publications and is a sought-after speaker at industry events.

Parag Jaripatke Parag Jaripatke, Senior Systems Administrator
AOL, Inc., Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Result oriented professional equipped with 19 years of core Ecommerce, B2B and B2C domains. Background includes managing extensive critical top notch high end applications and systems spread across global infrastructures.

Deb Matthews Deb Matthews, Vice President, Customer Experience
nexVortex, Herndon, Virginia, USA
Deb has extensive experience in both the telecommunications industry and customer care and helpdesks. Prior to joining nexVortex, she oversaw BAEs service desk, which was responsible for serving the needs of 53,000 employees all day, every day. She has worked at multiple telecom organizations including Neustar, Startec Global, and Teligent.

Thomas Moor Thomas Moor, Global Director, Strategy and Planning
Sartomer, Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
With over 20 years of experience, developing strategy and leading global business teams in specialty chemicals, Tom brings a unique perspective to the judging process. Tom holds an MBA from Villanova University and has spent post-graduate time in executive education at Harvard Business School.

Lou Reinemann Lou Reinemann, Director, Customer Care and Documentation
SmartBear Software, Somerville, Massachusetts, USA
Lou has run service organizations with technology companies in the Boston area for over 25 years. With companies ranging in size from startups to Fortune 500 companies, he has built and lead pre- and post-sales technical service teams focused on outstanding customer service.

Kim Seney Kim Seney, Marketing Operations Excecutive
CSAA Insurance Group, San Francisco, California, USA
Kim Seney leads the Marketing Operations team at CSAA, a AAA company. Prior to AAA, she was Director of Operations at APS, responsible for the customer service needs of one million electric customers throughout Arizona, where her team received the 2005 Stevie Award for excellence in Customer Service and Communications.

Sunil Wadhwa, Vice President, Customer Success
Druva, Sunnyvale, California, USA

Teresa Waller Teresa Waller, Broker / Owner
Blue Sky Telecom Brokers, Bakersfield, California, USA
Teresa is the Broker-Owner of Blue Sky Telecom Brokers, a company that takes a consultative approach to helping businesses choose the right Telecom or Cloud provider for their business. With over 30 years in the industry Teresa prides herself on making things a little easier for her clients.

The customer service awards categories to be judged are:

J01. Customer Service Department of the Year

J02. Customer Service Team of the Year

J03. Customer Service Executive of the Year

The support awards categories to be judged are:

R01. Support Department of the Year

R02. Support Team of the Year

R03. Support Staffer of the Year: recognizing non-executive support personnel, including office managers, administrative assistants, secretaries, maintenance professionals, etc.  There is no entry fee for this category

See the listing of all 2016 American Business Awards judging committees here.


Topics: support awards, best customer service, customer service awards, American business awards, customer service department of the year, support team of the year