International Business Awards Extends Final Deadline Through July 15

Posted by Maggie Gallagher on Thu, Jun 11, 2015 @ 10:33 AM

No additional late fees charged

The Stevie® Awards, organizer of The International Business Awards, announced today that the final entry deadline for The 12th annual IBAs has been extended to July 15. The IBAs are the top business awards program and attract nominations from organizations in more than 50 nations and territories each year.

“We’ve received so many requests for individual deadline extensions that we’ve decided to extend the Stevie2015_Logo_S-2deadline for everyone,” said Stevie Awards president Michael Gallagher. The original final deadline was June 10. Gallagher emphasizes that no additional late fees will be charged for entries submitted through July 15, and late entrieswill not be penalized in any way in the judging process.” All organizations now have an additional four weeks to prepare and submit their entries in hopes of winning a Stevie award for their achievements.”

All individuals and organizations worldwide -- public and private, for-profit and non-profit, large and small -- may submit nominations to The International Business Awards. The 2015 awards will honor achievements since the beginning of 2014.  Entry details are available at

Enter the IBAs

The International Business Awards recognize achievement in every facet of the workplace. Categories include:

Management Awards

Company of the Year Awards

Customer Service Awards

Human Resources Awards

Information Technology Awards

Marketing Awards

New Product Awards

Public Relations Awards

Website Awards, Smartphone and Tablet Apps, and other Media Awards

There are several new Company/Organization categories that don’t require entry fees, including four Startup of the Year categories and Energy Industry Innovation of the Year, a category that will recognize singular innovations in energy-related technology, production, conservation, storage or delivery.

“With the feedback that we received from past winners and judging committees, we developed new awards categories this year, and more than ever before to reach a broad range of organizations,” explains Michael Gallagher. Other new categories include Woman of the Year (in the Management categories), Branded Content Campaign of the Year (in the Marketing categories), and Best Business Book or Best E-Book (in the Publication categories).”

Stevie Award winners will be selected during a judging process by more than 200 professionals worldwide. Winners will be announced on August 12, and the awards will be presented at a gala awards ceremony at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel in Toronto, Canada, on October 16. 

About The Stevie Awards
Stevie Awards are conferred in six programs: the Asia-Pacific Stevie Awards, the German Stevie Awards, The American Business Awards, The International Business Awards, the Stevie Awards for Women in Business, and the Stevie Awards for Sales & Customer Service. Stevie Awards competitions receive more than 10,000 entries each year from organizations in more than 60 nations. Honoring organizations of all types and sizes and the people behind them, the Stevies recognize outstanding performances in the workplace worldwide. Learn more about the Stevie Awards at