International Awards Blog

International Business Awards Extends Final Deadline Through July 15

Posted by Catrin Beu on Wed, Jun 17, 2015 @ 05:00 AM

No additional late fees charged

The Stevie® Awards have just announced that the final entry deadline for the 12th annual IBAs has been extended to July 15. The IBAs are the top business awards program and attract nominations from organizations in more than 60 nations and territories each year.Happy Winners from the 2014 International Business Awards

 “We’ve received so many requests for individual deadline extensions that we’ve decided to extend the deadline for everyone,” said Stevie Awards president Michael Gallagher. The original final deadline was June 10. Gallagher emphasizes that no additional late fees will be charged for entries submitted through July 15, and late entries will not be penalized in any way in the judging process. All organizations now have an additional  weeks to prepare and submit their entries in hopes of winning a Stevie award for their achievements.

All individuals and organizations worldwide -- public and private, for-profit and non-profit, large and small -- may submit nominations to The International Business Awards. The 2015 awards will honor achievements since the beginning of 2014.  Entry details are available at

The International Business Awards recognize achievement in every facet of the workplace. Categories include:

There are several new Company/Organization categories that don’t require entry fees, including four Startup of the Year categories and Energy Industry Innovation of the Year, a category that will recognize singular innovations in energy-related technology, production, conservation, storage or delivery.

“With the feedback we received from past Stevie winners and judges, we created a number of new categories this year,” added Michael Gallagher. Other new categories include Woman of the Year (in the Management categories), Branded Content Campaign of the Year (in the Marketing categories), and Best Business Book or Best E-Book (in the Publication categories).

Stevie Award winners will be selected during the judging process by more than 200 professionals worldwide. Winners will be announced on August 12, and the awards will be presented at a gala awards ceremony at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel in Toronto, Canada, on October 23. 

Topics: 2015 International Business Awards

Subscribe to Email Updates

Recent Posts

Posts by Topic

see all

Follow Me